Thursday, December 13, 2018

The Three Laws Of Logic


  1. The Three Laws of Logic The three laws of logic may be stated different ways, depending on whether they refer to things, classes or propositions. Here is a formulation from a standard text on logic:
    1. The Law of Identity: For things, the law asserts that "A is A," or "anything is itself." For propositions: "If a proposition is true, then it is true."
    2. The Law of Excluded Middle: For things: "Anything is either A or not-A." For propositions: "A proposition, such as P, is either true or false."
    3. The Law of [Non-]Contradiction: For things: "Nothing can be both A and not-A." For propositions: "A proposition, P, cannot be both true and false."
    "The laws of logic are a precondition to reality. That if you think of reality (even imaginary) that you must presuppose the laws of logic".- (imymejubilee from YouTube in video entitled "Laws of Logic vs Quantum Theory")

  2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.